THE EMOTIONAL GURU

I said what I said.


ALIVE AGAIN

I love the person I am becoming

Climbing each mountain

Weathering the storms

Even with the whispering suicidal calls

I stand my ground. I silence them!

This time not thinking of the people that will miss me when I am gone

Will they even miss me?

Envisioning the life I have ahead

Picturing the glory I will bask in

The peace, the satisfaction, the achievements.

Source: Jordana

Kye snapped me out of the victim mentality

The mentality that I immersed myself in

This life is mine. I am not a victim. I am a fighter! A conqueror!

Grabbing life by the horns

Let what is be what is

Focusing on what lies ahead.



8 responses to “ALIVE AGAIN”

  1. “Picturing the glory I will bask in”
    I loved this line. Imagine how others will bask in the idea of being associated with you and your glory.

    You’ve got this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are just giving me more fire,… thanks alot.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne Rita Kiconco Avatar
    Anne Rita Kiconco

    You are a fighter, a conqueror. A growth mindset is a winning mindset 👏

    Like

  3. Keep your head high. You have got this babe

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Indeed, Keep focusing on what lies ahead

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for passing by Justine.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.