THE EMOTIONAL GURU

I said what I said.


I WAS DADDY’S GIRL

It took me a while to get over losing you forever. I remember not speaking for days till you were buried. My heart ached for years.

You were such a happy soul, full of sarcasm. I remember the time you made us laugh till we cried and those were not tears of joy. You made fun of us till it was not funny anymore, you had your own way of disciplining us. The jokes are too many for me to write, I smile to myself sometimes. Memories I hold dear.

Source: nbcnews.com

“Omusajja nga azaala!” We were so many in the car that day, all going to school. We simply laughed it off, those were fun times. I remember the day you came to see us at school and you found me and my cousin kneeling down in the staff room. You took time off with us and let us get back to our punishment. Lucky for us that day they let us go back to class after you had left.

You would be proud of me if you were here. You would be proud of the way mum raised us. She has been both a mother and father, we lacked nothing. Mum became my everything.

Source: Jordana

You were a good dad and you will always be remembered. Greetings from Nebbi.



One response to “I WAS DADDY’S GIRL”

  1. I hope you heal from your loss. I am sure your father would have been proud of you🖤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.