THE EMOTIONAL GURU

I said what I said.


DAY 2 OF THE 31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEWS – BEST. CHRISTMAS. EVER!

You are probably wondering why I am doing this. Nobody celebrates Christmas anymore. Well, it is not about you or anyone else. It is about me and the few souls that still love Christmas.

Sort of what this movie is about. What happened to the Christmas spirit? What happened to the post cards, the gifts, decorations,… Personally I looked forward to welcoming the Christmas tree that would fill the air with that Christmassy smell. Those tress had a special scent, a holiday scent.

Source: mensxp.com

Jealous much. Are we jealous of our friends that seem to be doing much better than us? Living in denial and saying that they are putting on a façade. Only reaching out to prove if what we see is real. Maybe if we put the hate behind us, we can tap into their blessings. Maybe we will realize that their lives are not as perfect as it seems. Maybe we will be more grateful for what we have.

Movie title: Best.Christmas. Ever! (2023)

Cast: Jackie (Brandy Norwood),  Charlotte (Heather Graham), Rob (Jason Biggs) and Valentino (Matt Cedeno).

My rating: 5/10

Why:

Honestly, it was a basic holiday movie, a good pass time. It highlights friendship, society and the hypocrisy surrounding it.



2 responses to “DAY 2 OF THE 31 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEWS – BEST. CHRISTMAS. EVER!”

  1. I have always learnt that; “it is easy to hate, but love is more powerful” as quoted from the film – Hicki an Indian movie about education support.

    If my friend achieve success I will strive to achieve mine, but I won’t hate on him/her.

    Life is sweet when we live in it to be sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A world where everyone has this mindset would be beautiful.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.